Haidian District in Beijing Guangyuan sorghum River west gate, formerly known as Poly Joseph Temple, built in the Tang Dynasty. Five years of Ming Dynasty (1577), its current name, the main collection of scriptures. Sixteen years of the Qing Emperor Qianlong, Qing Dynasty, rebuilt two years. Dynasty was destroyed by fire early years, followed by a vegetable garden, to the dynasty two decades (1894) as the palace rebuilt Wanshou, even with the ring into the vegetable garden. Qianlong had three birthday at the temple for his mother. And from the Summer Palace when Empress Wanshousi Nianxiang in the liturgy and ceremony, tea palace on the West campus-wide, it is a small Ningshou Gong said. King of the bell is the Great Bell Temple, “Yongle bell” in the original in the Wanshou.
Before and after 1934, was used as a front Wanshousi Northeast schools for the children of refugees. Beijing 1985 Wanshou turned into Museum of Art, works of art for the Ming and Qing period features.
Emperor Qianlong Beiting Wanshou relatively intact overall structure. Wanshou gate at the top, there is a stone plaque Shunzhi Yuci years, a letter to “protect the country Wanshousi.” Since the gate less than a total of seven courtyards, Road construction north followed by King Hall, Main Hall (Hall of the Great Life Extension), Wanshou Court, a large meditation hall, Royal Pavilion, Amitayus Buddha, Wanshou floor and so on. Wanshou House rebuilt in recent years which, the original House destroyed by fire between the Republic of China. Immeasurable permitted two sides baroque door, built in the Qing period, the Royal temples and unique style.
Wanshou deep court mansions, Qionglouyuyu, richly ornamented, very Hong-li. During the song bar corridor, Yushu Beiting, bluestone rockery, Road underground palace, pines and cypresses patchwork, covering three million square meters. Temple points east, central, and west road. Road to the main building, a total of seven courtyards within the gate, followed by north King Hall, Main Hall (Hall of the Great Life Extension), Wanshou Court, a large meditation hall, Royal Pavilion, Amitayus Buddha, Wanshou House, on both sides of the house a side hall allocated units. After the construction of a large meditation hall with three artificial hills, a symbol of Putuo, Emei, cool three hills, rockeries on Kuan Yin, Monju, Fugen the three main hall, after Mount Royal Beiting. House and garden for the Abbot Road Park, the monks living area. Road to the palace in the reign of Emperor Qianlong Court.
Wanshou gate at the top, there is a stone plaque Shunzhi Yuci years, a letter to “protect the country Uighurian Wanshousi.” Gate on both sides of the clamp wall, screen wall of brick written Mountains, composition fine for the rare works of art. Chest wall of high buildings on both sides of the base tiger, Zhu wall white top, the color clear.
Get in the gate, that is, King Hall. Front of the hall clock tower left and right drum. Known as “Zhong Wang,” said the bell was hung in this Paradise.
Wanshou Court after the main hall rebuilt in recent years, the original House destroyed by fire between the Republic of China. Court after the large meditation hall, as the presiding preached to the land. Rockery Stones after the hall, vigorous pine and cypress are all things for hundreds of years. After a large meditation hall for the last courtyards, there are a rockery, a symbol of Putuo, Emei, cool Buddhist three mountains, the mountain temple has three persons, the main hall is Guanyin, left for the Monju, the right to Fugen. Hill after two separate sides of the ancient ginkgo tree, Qiu vicissitudes of dry leaves into the sky. Then there Qianlong Stele Pavilion, Amitayus Buddha, Guangxu Royal Pavilion, Qian Foge and so on.May 25, 2006, Wanshou as the Qing Dynasty of ancient buildings, the State Council approved the inclusion of the sixth national cultural heritage list.
Wanshou “was built in the Song Dynasty, rebuilt in the Ming Dynasty.” 1357 meters above sea level in the Yangmingshan Wanshousi granite slopes, and the temple area of 5,000 square meters platform, what side of the temple, surrounded by mountains Wei Yi, known as “Erlongxizhu”; temple faces south, three vertical and six latitudes, Temple Greenwood Emerald, old trees, very open. Surrounded by a “no no moss tree cover” of the original sub-forest. Sihou a old well, not overflow long period of rain, drought is not dead, and the effect of physical fitness, as the “Yang Ming holy water.” Under the original Wanshousi Temple, Middle Temple, Shangdian, founder of the house, parents house, room, construction area of 3400 square meters, due to historical reasons, the state of disrepair, the only remaining of the Middle Temple. In recent years, multi-park financing, and gradually as is reconstruction, renovation, was the original temple is now re-appearance posture.
According to yesterday “Yong Zhou Fu Zhi”, “Ning County” and “Um Forefathers Yangmingshan” records: Ming Zheng years, six new fields are bajia Nango County East Village Zheng Fang Zheng Xiufeng son, sixteen-year-old monk came to Yang Ming Shan Temple, the “unspoken body practice, silent mass (Nanyue Rinzai) purpose of the Sixth Patriarch,” twenty-nine years in Jiajing (Zheng Xiufeng when he was 39 years old) Zuohua Buddha, who died after “his body is not bad, if serious physical King Kong.” Fan Wei-Ming Wang Fei reported that the South King Sejong, “then worship the Emperor Xiao Yue ‘seven ancestors’, change the name of Wanshou Temple,” and pro thanks to “famous through the ages Yang, Buddha million towards the” Temple of Union. Since then, the distance Scholar pay homage to tens of thousands of men and women followed for hundreds of years incense ever. The first two days of the lunar year is more on October seven ancestral Zheng Xiufeng Buddha Birthday, can be described here is busy, head education was moving! The monastery is now a provincial heritage conservation units.